Learn more about the Grand River Mohawk Initiative here.

2016 feb 5 image letter grand river mohawks jason bowman bill squire ohrerekowa mohawk wolf clan chief

On February 5th, 2016, Ohrerekó:wa (Wolf Clan) Principal Chief of the KA-NYEN-GEH-HA-KAH (Mohawks) of Grand River issued Tésta’n tóka í:iah enkonión:nien ténhsta’n (Cease & Desist) notices to be delivered to and served upon the following parties:  (Read the full letter also endorsed by Turtle and Bear Clan representatives here).

  • Queen Elizabeth II of Great Britain
  • Governor General of Canada
    Attention: David Johnston and Privy Council
  • Prime Minister of Canada
    Attention: Justin Trudeau and Privy Council
  • Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
    Attention: Jody Wilson-Raybould
  • Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs of Canada
    Attention: Dr. Carolyn Bennett
  • The Province of Ontario
    Attention: Premier Kathleen Wynne
  • Clerk of the County of Brant
    Attention: Mayor Ron Eddy and Council
  • Clerk of the City of Brantford
    Attention: Mayor Chris Friel and Council
  • Clerk of the County of Haldimand
    Attention: Mayor Ken Hewitt and Council
  • Walton International Group Inc
    Attention: Bill Doherty, CEO

The following additional parties were also further issued requests to acknowledge and/or clarify current and historic indebtedness values and payments made to the KA-NYEN-GEH-HA-KAH (Mohawks) of Grand River respecting lands and monies misappropriated between the pre-Confederation years of 1784-1867 by the Crown.  Each party was given 14 days to respond: (Read the full letter here).

  • Judicial Committee of the Queen’s Privy Council
    Attention: Mark Ormerod
  • Clerk of the Queen’s Privy Council in Canada
    Attention: Michael Wernick
  • Governor of the Bank of England
    Attention: Mark Carney
  • African Methodist Episcopal Church
    Attention: Dr. Richard Allen Lewis, Treasurer and CFO
  • City of Hamilton
    Attention: Mayor Fred Eisenberger and Council
  • City of Toronto
    Mayor John Tory and Council
  • Canadian Pacific Railway Limited
    Attention: E. Hunter Harrison, CEO
  • Canadian National Railway
    Attention: Claude Mongeau, President, CEO
  • County of Simcoe
    Attention: Warden Gerry Marshall and Council
  • Regional Municipality of York
    Attention: Wayne Emmerson, Chairman, CEO and Council
  • The St. Lawrence Seaway Management Corporation
    Attention: Terence Bowles, President and CEO
  • Trillium Railway Company
    Attention: Karen Ettinger, President
  • The Law Society of Upper Canada
    Attention: Janet E. Minor, Treasurer, and
    Robert Lapper, CEO
  • McGill University
    Attention: Suzanne Fortier, Principal and Vice-Chancellor
  • City of Montreal
    Attention: Mayor Denis Coderre and Council
  • Niagara Region
    Attention: Alan Caslin, Regional Chair and Council
  • Province du Québec
    Attention: Philippe Couillard

Listen to the background to this story here during last week’s CVN broadcast.

Listen to today’s CVN broadcast breaking the full story here.

Learn more about Corporate Colonization here.

Email: greatwhiteroots@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s